Chinese Language Courses in Spring 2019

Chinese Language Courses in Spring 2019

Register Now!

Register online and confirm your registration at TII by paying your course fees (payment by credit or debit cards only). All payments are accepted at our offices: Al Luqta Street, Qatar Foundation, Gate #2, LAS Building, First Floor.

Registration details:
Dates: 9 December 2018 till 9 January 2019
Days: Sunday till Thursday
Time:
From 9 December till 31 December from 10:00 am till 4:00 pm
From 1 till 9 January from 10:00 am till 6.00 pm

* Kindly note that the Language Center is closed during the National Day

 

Are you eligible for a discount? Click here to find out!

 

Why should you learn Chinese? Chinese is the language spoken by the largest population in the world, both in the past and today. Chinese is one of the oldest languages still in use, and its basic components have changed little in the past 3,500 years. It is an intriguing language full of stories from the time of its creation as well as a language keeping abreast with the times. Mastering Chinese will give you an in-depth understanding of China, the second largest economy in the world and, most likely, the largest in a decade. And the Chinese language is key to appreciating its tradition and culture, which are completely different from yours. Understanding Chinese characters, a script system functioning as the building blocks of Chinese writing, opens a window into the Chinese culture. We are also well aware that our adult students are interested in developing communication skills. In our courses, you learn how to communicate in Mandarin as well as how to recognize and write characters. You start from learning pinyin, the system of Romanization which helps you pronounce words and find their meaning in a dictionary, either online or in print.

For more information regarding the content of the Chinese program or to request a placement test, please get in touch with the Chinese program coordinator at jzhao@hbku.edu.qa or 44547421.

 

Regular Courses

Course details:
Course duration: 13 January – 3 April 2019 (12 Weeks), 40 hours
Tuition fee: QAR 2400

Elementary Chinese 1

Have you ever wondered how the Chinese build their sentences and what is behind their characters? Would you like to learn Chinese pronunciation and tones? Would you like to know how Chinese characters are constituted? It’s easy! Come join this course today! There are two pillars of this 20-hour beginner course: Pinyin and the basic radicals. The course starts with learning pinyin, the Chinese system of Romanization. Mastering pinyin will let students be able to record Chinese words, phrases and sentences in pinyin, and later turn them into Chinese characters in a computer word-processor. Around 20 basic radicals, which are the building blocks of the most frequently used Chinese characters, are to be practiced to build the foundation for learning Chinese. Learning these two parts is an essential step toward moving forward with our communication-oriented Chinese program. Greetings, self-introductions and making appointments are also to be practiced in this course. 

Having finished this level, you will:

  • Be able to write down any Chinese words you hear in Pinyin Romanization
  • Be able to look up new words in a Chinese dictionary
  • Be able to recognize more than 60 Chinese vocabulary items besides the basic radicals and numerals
  • Be able to greet people and introduce yourself and your family
  • Be ready to enter the next level, Elementary Chinese 2, of the program

Pre-requisite: No prior knowledge of Chinese for this course is required.

Section 1: Mondays & Wednesdays, 5:00 – 6:40 pm

Course Materials: Integrated Chinese (Textbook Simplified Characters: Level 1, Part 1), Third Edition, by Yuehua Liu and others, Cheng & Tsui, 2008. Integrated Chinese (Character Workbook Simplified and Traditional Characters: Level 1, Part 1), Third Edition, by Yuehua Liu and others, Cheng & Tsui, 2008. Supplementary materials.
Textbook fee: QAR 330

Elementary Chinese 2

Now that you have taken Elementary Chinese 1, you are able to communicate with Chinese people using simple greetings and responses in Chinese. You are curious to learn more. This course is exactly to meet your curiosity. In this course, while continuing to refine your pronunciation with tones, you expand your vocabulary, acquire basic sentence structures and patterns, and learn new expressions and grammatical points through repetition of the key words in the texts and applying them to communicative situations. Talking about dates and time, describing your daily schedule, hobbies and activities are also to be practiced in both class and homework.

By the end of the course, the student is expected to reach the following goals:

  • Have enhanced your standard pronunciation
  • Have increased your basic vocabulary and know the usage of about 250 new characters and words
  • Have a basic knowledge of Chinese grammar
  • Understand the basic sentence patterns and word-building rules
  • Be able to talk with more ease about your daily schedule, hobbies, daily events, and make appointments
  • Be ready to take Elementary Chinese 3

Pre-requisite: Elementary 1 or equivalent.

Section 1: Sundays & Tuesdays, 5:00 – 6:40 pm

Course Materials: Integrated Chinese (Textbook Simplified Characters: Level 1, Part 1), Third Edition, by Yuehua Liu and others, Cheng & Tsui, 2008. Integrated Chinese (Character Workbook Simplified and Traditional Characters: Level 1, Part 1), Third Edition, by Yuehua Liu and others, Cheng & Tsui, 2008. Supplementary materials.
Textbook fee: QAR 330.

Intermediate Chinese 1

Once you finished the elementary and pre-intermediate courses of Mandarin Chinese, you are ready to get into the intermediate level of proficiency. This is the course where you achieve moderate fluency in Mandarin while further expanding language resources. Chinese culture and customs are an integral part of the learning process. Discussions focus on topics such as weather, food, travel, asking for directions, etc. You gain a better understanding of vocabulary generation and evolution of Mandarin. Reliance on Pinyin in reading Chinese texts is brought to a minimum.  

By the end of the course, the student is expected to reach the following goals:

  • Have acquired approximately 160 new words and phrases for real-life communication
  • Be able to read Chinese texts with minimal or no reliance on Pinyin Romanization
  • Be familiar with more grammatical structures and patterns
  • Know more about the generation, development and evolution of key Chinese vocabulary items
  • Be able to talk with moderate fluency on topics such as weather, dining and social gatherings

Pre-requisite: Pre-Intermediate or equivalent.

Section 1: Sundays & Tuesdays, 7:00 – 8:40 pm * Cancelled 

Course Materials: Integrated Chinese (Textbook Simplified Characters: Level 1, Part 2), Third Edition, by Yuehua Liu and others, Cheng & Tsui, 2008. Integrated Chinese (Character Workbook Simplified and Traditional Characters: Level 1, Part 2), Third Edition, by Yuehua Liu and others, Cheng & Tsui, 2008. Supplementary handouts.
Textbook fee: QAR 790

 

Short Courses

Course details:
Course duration:19 January – 2 April 2019 (11 Weeks), 16.5 hours
Tuition fee: QAR 990

Chinese for HSK Test (Intermediate)

HSK is the abbreviation of the Hànyǔ Shuǐpíng Kǎoshì, or Chinese Proficiency Test in English translation. HSK is the national standardized test of Chinese language proficiency for non-native speakers and learners. This course is designed for those who want to improve their Chinese listening and speaking skills in general and to take HSK different levels of test in particular. In this course, students will listen to HSK testing audio materials to practice and enhance their listening capability, while working on exercises to increase their comprehension of reading and writing testing materials. By the end of this course, students will feel more at ease listening and writing in Chinese. Helping our students achieve a better score on HSK Level 4 is the concrete goal for this course.

By the end of the course, the student is expected to reach the following goals:

  • Have acquired approximately 300 new words and phrases on the HSK Level 4 vocabulary list
  • Be able to comprehend standard test listening materials more at ease
  • Be able to speak in Chinese fluently
  • Be ready to challenge the HSK Level 4 test
  • Be ready to continue with an HSK Level 5 preparation course

Pre-requisite: Intermediate level, knowing around 600 Chinese characters.

Section 1: Saturdays, 3:00 – 4:30 pm

Chinese Teacher Training (Translation)

This course is designed for those who are interested in using translation method to teach Mandarin Chinese in general, its grammar in particular. It is an interactive course focusing on conducting substantial practice to Chinese-English translation and identifying representative sentence patterns for comparative pedagogical analysis. This course is aimed at helping those who intend to teach kids and adult beginner learners to understand the essential qualities of Chinese grammar through using English as a cognitive and pedagogical framework. In order to gain a comprehensive exposure to the fundamental techniques and skills necessary for explaining and teaching Chinese grammar, participants are strongly encouraged to do exercise both in class and their extracurricular time.

By the end of the course, the student is expected to reach the following goals:

  • Understanding features of the Chinese and English languages
  • Mastering  methods of practice
  • Learning the basic rules: Chinese-English translation
  • Conducting progressive practice: words, sentences and paragraphs
  • Correcting common mistakes

Pre-requisite: Native or advanced level of Mandarin Chinese.

Section 1: Saturdays, 11:00 am – 12:30 pm * Cancelled 

Top

Chinese Language Courses in Spring 2019

دورات اللغة الصينية الماندرين لربيع 2019

سجّل الآن!

سجّل على الإنترنت ثم أكّد تسجيلك في معهد دراسات الترجمة عن طريق دفع رسوم الدورة (الدفع ببطاقات الائتمان أو الخصم حصرًا). تتم جميع عمليات الدفع في مقرنا الكائن في شارع اللقطة، مؤسسة قطر، البوابة رقم 2، مبنى الآداب والعلوم (LAS)، الطابق الأول.

تفاصيل التسجيل:
التواريخ: من 9 ديسمبر 2018 حتى 9 يناير 2019
الأيام: من الأحد إلى الخميس
التوقيت:
من 9 ديسمبر حتى 31 ديسمبر، من الساعة 10:00 صباحًا إلى 4:00 عصرًا
من 1 يناير حتى 9 يناير 2019، من الساعة 10 صباحًا إلى 6:00 0 مساءً

* يرجى العلم أن مركز اللغات سيكون مغلقًا خلال عطلة اليوم الوطني.

 

هل أنت مؤهل للحصول على خصم؟ اضغط هنا للتأكد!

 

لماذا يجدر بك تعلم اللغة الصينية؟ إن اللغة الصينية هي اللغة التي يتحدث بها أكثر شعوب العالم عددًا في الماضي والحاضر، كما أنها واحدة من أقدم اللغات التي لا يزال البشر يتحدثون بها إلى اليوم، ولم تكد عناصرها الأساسية تشهد أي تغيير على امتداد الـ 3500 عام المنصرمة. إنها لغة مثيرة، حافلة بالقصص والحكايات التي تعود إلى بدايات نشأتها، كما أنها تواكب تطورات العصور وتغيراتها. ومتى ما أتقنت اللغة الصينية، فسوف يمنحك ذلك فهمًا معمقًا لدولة الصين صاحبة ثاني أكبر اقتصاد في العالم، بل لعله على الأرجح أكبر اقتصادات العالم منذ عقد من الزمان. وتمثل اللغة الصينية بوابة العبور إلى تقدير التراث الصيني والثقافة الصينية التي تختلف كل الاختلاف عن تراث بلدك وثقافته. ومن ثم فإن تعلم الأحرف التي تشكل لبنات البناء في الكتابة الصينية يفتح لك نافذة على الثقافة الصينية. إننا ندرك جيدًا أيضًا أن طلاّبنا البالغين مهتمون بتطوير مهاراتهم التواصلية؛ ولذا ستتعلــّم في دوراتنا كيفية التواصل باللغة الصينية (الماندرين)، وكيفية تمييز الأحرف الصينية وكتابتها. كما ستتعلم نظام "بينين" لتدوين اللغة الصينية بالأحرف اللاتينية، وهو نظام يساعدك في لفظ الكلمات وإيجاد معانيها في المعاجم المطبوعة والإلكترونية على السواء.

لمزيد من المعلومات عن محتوى برنامج اللغة الصينية الماندرين أو لطلب إجراء اختبار تحديد المستوى، يرجى الاتصال بمنسق برنامج اللغة الصينية الماندرين على jzhao@hbku.edu.qa أو 44547421.

 

الدورات العادية

تفاصيل الدورات:
مدة الدورة: 13 يناير – 3 أبريل 2019 (12 أسبوعًا)، 40 ساعة
الرسوم الدراسية: 2400 ريال قطري

دورة اللغة الصينية للمستوى الابتدائي 1

هل تساءلت يومًا كيف يصيغ الصينيون الجملة عند الكتابة وماذا تعني أحرف لغتهم؟ هل ترغب في تعلّم النطق السليم للأحرف الصينية وإيقاع جرسْها؟ هل تريد معرفة الطريقة التي تتركب بها الأحرف الصينية؟ هذا أمر سهل! سجّل في هذه الدورة فورًا! هناك ركيزتان لهذه الدورة الابتدائية ومدتها 20 ساعة: تعلم الكتابة بالأحرف اللاتينية، والجذور الأساسية للكلمات. تبدأ الدورة بتعلّم نظام "بينين" للكتابة، وهو طريقة في تعلم اللغة الصينية باستخدام الأحرف اللاتينية. مع إتقان هذه الطريقة، يصبح بإمكان الطالب كتابة كلمات وعبارات وجمل صينية باستخدام أحرف لاتينية، وتحويلها فيما بعد إلى أحرف صينية باستخدام برنامج لمعالجة النصوص على الكمبيوتر. ينبغي تعلّم وممارسة 40 جذرًا أساسيًا تشكل اللبنات الأساسية للأحرف الصينية الأكثر استخدامًا من أجل بناء أساس مناسب لتعلم اللغة الصينية. تعلم هذين الجانبين شرط جوهري للمضي قدمًا في برنامجنا في تعلم الصينية المتمحور حول التواصل. ويتم في هذه الدورة أيضًا تعلم أساليب إلقاء التحية والتعريف بالنفس وأخذ المواعيد.

سيصبح الدارسون عند إتمامهم لهذه الدورة قادرين على تحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • كتابة أية كلمة صينية يسمعونها وفق نظام "بينين" لتدوين الصينية بالأحرف اللاتينية.
  • البحث عن كلمات جديدة في أحد معاجم اللغة الصينية.
  • التعرف على أكثر من 60 مفردة صينية إلى جانب الجذور والأرقام الأساسية.
  • إلقاء التحية على الآخرين والتعريف بأنفسهم وبأفراد أسرتهم.
  • الانتقال إلى المستوى التالي في البرنامج، وهو المستوى الابتدائي 2 للغة الصينية.

المتطلبات الأساسية: ليس بالضرورة أن تتوفر معرفة مسبقة باللغة الصينية.

القسم الأول: أيام الإثنين والأربعاء، 5:00 – 6:40 مساءً

مواد الدورة: اللغة الصينية المتكاملة (الكتاب الدراسي المبسط لنظام الحروف: المستوى 1، الجزء 1)، الطبعة الثالثة، من تأليف يوهوا ليو وآخرين، مطبعة تشينغ وتسوي، 2008. اللغة الصينية المتكاملة (كتاب التمارين لكتابة الأحرف المبسطة والأحرف التقليدية: المستوى 1، الجزء 1)، الطبعة الثالثة، تأليف يوهوا ليو وآخرين، مطبعة تشينغ وتسوي، 2008. مواد دراسية تكميلية
رسوم الكتاب الدراسي: 330 ريالاً قطريًا

دورة اللغة الصينية للمستوى الابتدائي 2

بعد إكمال المستوى الابتدائي 1، يصبح بإمكانك التواصل مع أشخاص صينيين باستخدام أساليب التحية والإجابات المبسطة باللغة الصينية. فهل ترغب في تعلم المزيد؟ هذه الدورة هي بالضبط ما يلبّي رغبتك. بالإضافة إلى مواصلة تحسين النطق ولفظ الكلمات، تثري هذه الدورة مفرداتك وتعلّمك البنى الأساسية للجُمل وأنماطها، ومجموعة من التعابير والنقاط القواعدية الجديدة من خلال تكرار الكلمات الرئيسية في النصوص واستخدامها في مواقف تواصلية. كما ستتمكن أيضًا من التحدث بشكل أسهل عن المواعيد والأزمنة، والأحداث والأنشطة اليومية والهوايات، وذلك في قاعة الصف وعبر الواجبات المنزلية.

سيصبح الدارسون عند إتمامهم لهذه الدورة قادرين على تحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • تحسين مستوى النطق ولفظ الكلمات.
  • إثراء الحصيلة اللغوية الأساسية من المفردات، ومعرفة كيفية استخدام ما يقرب من 250 كلمة وعبارة جديدة.
  • اكتساب معرفة أساسية بقواعد اللغة الصينية.
  • فهم الأنماط الأساسية لبناء الجمل وقواعد تكوين الكلمات.
  • امتلاك القدرة على التحدث بسهولة أكبر عن جدولك اليومي، وهواياتك، وأنشطتك، إلى جانب أخذ المواعيد.
  • الاستعداد للانتقال إلى المستوى الابتدائي 3 للغة الصينية.

المتطلبات الأساسية: إتمام المستوى الابتدائي 1 في هذا البرنامج أو ما يعادله.

القسم الأول: أيام الأحد والثلاثاء، من 5:00 إلى 6:40 مساءً

مواد الدورة: اللغة الصينية المتكاملة (الكتاب الدراسي المبسط لنظام الحروف: المستوى 1، الجزء 1)، الطبعة الثالثة، من تأليف يوهوا ليو وآخرين، مطبعة تشينغ وتسوي، 2008. اللغة الصينية المتكاملة (كتاب التمارين لكتابة الأحرف المبسطة والأحرف التقليدية: المستوى 1، الجزء 1)، الطبعة الثالثة، تأليف يوهوا ليو وآخرين، مطبعة تشينغ وتسوي، 2008. مواد دراسية تكميلية
رسوم الكتاب الدراسي: 330 ريالاً قطريًا

دورة اللغة الصينية للمستوى المتوسط 1

بمجرد الانتهاء من دورتي المستوى الابتدائي والمستوى ما قبل المتوسط للغة الصينية الماندرين، فأنت إذن على استعداد للالتحاق بالمستوى المتوسط من الكفاءة. وهذه هي الدروة المناسبة حيث يمكنك تحقيق الطلاقة في اللغة الصينية الماندرين مع التوسع في الموارد اللغوية. وتشكل الثقافة والعادات الصينية جزءًا لا يتجزأ من عملية التعلم. وتركز المناقشات على موضوعات، مثل الطقس والطعام والسفر والسؤال عن الاتجاهات وغيرها. وستكتسب فهمًا أفضل لابتكار المفردات والتطوير في اللغة الصينية الماندرين. ويتم الاعتماد على نظام "بينين" لقراءة النصوص الصينية إلى الحد الأدنى.

سيصبح الدارسون عند إتمامهم لهذه الدورة قادرين على تحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • إضافة أكثر من 160 كلمة وعبارة جديدة إلى حصيلتك من المفردات فيما يتعلق بمواقف الحياة اليومية.
  • قراءة النصوص الصينية بالحد الأدنى من الاعتماد على نظام "بينين" لتدوين الصينية بالأحرف اللاتينية أو بدونه.
  • الدراية بالأنماط والتراكيب القواعدية الأكثر تعقيدًا.
  • معرفة الكثير عن ابتكار عناصر المفردات الصينية الرئيسية وتطويرها.
  • إمكانية التحدث بطلاقة متوسطة عن موضوعات مثل الطقس والطعام والسفر والتواصل الاجتماعي.
  • الاستعداد للانتقال إلى دورة اللغة الصينية للمستوى ما قبل المتوسط أو غيرها من دورات المستوى ما قبل المتوسط.

المتطلبات الأساسية: إتمام المستوى ما قبل المتوسط في هذا البرنامج أو ما يعادله.

القسم الأول: أيام الأحد والثلاثاء، من 7:00 إلى 8:40 مساءً

مواد الدورة: اللغة الصينية المتكاملة (الكتاب الدراسي المبسط لنظام الحروف: المستوى 1، الجزء 2)، الطبعة الثالثة، من تأليف يوهوا ليو وآخرين، مطبعة تشينغ وتسوي، 2008. اللغة الصينية المتكاملة (كتاب التمارين لكتابة الأحرف المبسطة والأحرف التقليدية: المستوى 1، الجزء 2)، الطبعة الثالثة، تأليف يوهوا ليو وآخرون، مطبعة تشينغ وتسوي، 2008. مواد دراسية تكميلية.
الكتاب الدراسي: 790ريالاً قطريًا

 

الدورات القصيرة

تفاصيل الدورات:
مدة الدورة: من 19 يناير – 2 أبريل 2019 (11 أسبوعًا)، 16.5 ساعة
الرسوم الدراسية: 990 ريال قطري

دورة اللغة الصينية الخاصة باختبار HSK (المستوى المتوسط)

تمثل الأحرف HSK اختصارًا لهانيو شيبينغ كاوشي، أو اختبار الكفاءة في اللغة الصينية بالترجمة إلى الإنجليزية. ويعد اختبار HSK الاختبار القومي القياسي لتحديد مستوى الكفاءة في اللغة الصينية لمتعلميها وغير الناطقين بها. وصُمم هذه الدورة لمن يرغبون في تحسين مهاراتهم في الاستماع والتحدث بالصينية عمومًا، ولمن يرغبون في أداء اختبار HSK بمراحله المختلقة بصفة خاصة. وسوف يستمع الطلاب في هذه الدورة إلى مواد صوتية خاصة باختبارات HSK بغية التدرب على مهارة الاستماع وتحسينها، وممارسة التدريبات لتطوير مهارات استيعاب محتوى اختبار القراءة والكتابة. وعند إتمام هذه الدورة سيصبح الطلاب قادرين على الاستماع إلى اللغة الصينية والكتابة بها بسهولة أكبر. ومن بين أهداف هذه الدورة تأهيل الطلاب لاجتياز اختبار HSK (هانيو شيبينغ كاوشي، أو اختبار الكفاءة في اللغة الصينية) – المستوى الرابع.

سيصبح الدارسون عند إتمامهم لهذه الدورة قادرين على تحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • اكتساب قرابة 300 كلمة وجملة جديدة يمكن استخدامها في قائمة مفردات المستوى الرابع للتأهل لاختبار HSK.
  • امتلاك القدرة على استيعاب المحتوى السمعي في الاختبارات المعيارية بسهولة ويسر.
  • تحدث اللغة الصينية بطلاقة.
  • الاستعداد لخوض المستوى الرابع من اختبار HSK (هانيو شيبينغ كاوشي، أو اختبار الكفاءة في اللغة الصينية).
  • الاستعداد للانتقال إلى المستوى الخامس من الدورة التمهيدية لاختبار HSK.

المتطلبات الأساسية: اتمام دورة الاستماع والتحدث باللغة الصينية (المستوى المتوسط) مع حصيلة لغوية تبلغ حوالي 600 حرف صيني.

القسم الأول: أيام السبت، 3:00 – 4:30 مساءً

تدريب مُعلمي اللغة الصينية (المنهجية)

صُممت هذه الدورة للراغبين في استخدام الترجمة كوسيلة لتدريس اللغة الصينية (الماندرين) عمومًا، وقواعدها النحوية خصوصًا. وهي دورة تفاعلية تركز على ممارسة الترجمة بدرجة كبيرة بين اللغتين الصينية والإنجليزية، وتحديد أنماط تمثيلية من الجمل التي يمكن استخدامها لأغراض التحليل التدريسي المقارن. وتهدف هذه الدورة إلى مساعدة من يرغبون في تدريس الصينية للصغار وللمبتدئين من الكبار لكي يتعلموا الخصائص الأساسية للقواعد النحوية الصينية باستخدام اللغة الإنجليزية كإطار معرفي وتربوي. وحتى يصبح المشاركون على دراية شاملة بالأساليب والمهارات الأساسية اللازمة لشرح القواعد النحوية الصينية وتدريسها، كما نحث المشاركين بشدة على أداء التدريبات ذات الصلة ومواصلة التدريب داخل الصف وخارجه.

سيصبح الدارسون عند إتمامهم لهذه الدورة قادرين على تحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • فهم الخصائص الأساسية للغتين الصينية والإنجليزية.
  • إتقان أساليب التطبيق العملي.
  • تعلم القواعد الأساسية في الترجمة بين اللغتين الصينية والإنجليزية.
  •  جراء تطبيقات تدرجية على مستوى الكلمات ثم الجمل وبعدها الفقرات.
  • تصحيح الأخطاء الشائعة.

المتطلبات الأساسية: إتقان لغة الماندرين الصينية بدرجة المتحدث الأصلي أو المستوى المتقدم

القسم الأول: أيام السبت، من 11:00 صباحًا إلى 12:30 ظهرًا * ملغي 

Top