Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Amal Al-Malki

Dr. Amal Mohammed Al-Malki

Dean
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Office: 445 42577
Email: DeanCHSS@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Dr Stephen Wright

Dr Steven Wright

Associate Dean & Associate Professor
Email: stwright@hbku.edu.qa

Dr Thilo Rehren

Thilo Rehren

Honorary Visiting Professor
Email: th.rehren@ucl.ac.uk

Biography

Mirna Al Khansa

Mirna Al Khansa

Senior Editor
Office: 445 42577
Email: malkhansa@hbku.edu.qa

Mihaela Ion

Mihaela Ion

Executive Assistant
Office: 4454 1087
Email: mion@qf.org.qa

Translation and Interpreting Studies Department

Joselia Neves

Joselia Neves

Acting Director and Associate Professor
Office: 445 46541
Email: jneves@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Rashid Yahiaoui

Rashid Yahiaoui

Coordinator of the MAAT and MATS Programs, Assistant Professor
Office: 445 42305
Email: ryahiaoui@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Tarek Shamma

Tarek Shamma

Assistant Professor
Office: 445 42495
Email: tshamma@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Ashraf Abdel Fattah

Ashraf Abdel Fattah

Assistant Professor
Office: 445 48134
Email: afattah@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Amer-Al-Adwan

Amer Al-Adwan

Assistant Professor
Office: 445 46937
Email: aadwan@hbku.edu.qa

Biography

Reine Atrach

Reine Atrach

Admissions & Student Services Officer
Office: 445 45843
Email: ratrach@hbku.edu.qa

Fatema Al-Atawneh

Fatema Al-Atawneh

Research Assistant
Office: 445 42505
Email: falatawneh@hbku.edu.qa

Rocky Inson Gracian

Rocky Gracian

AV Specialist
Office: 445 46027
Email: rgracian@qf.org.qa

Translation and Training Center

Ahmed Alaoui

Dr. Ahmed Alaoui

Head of the Translation Services
Office: 445 46901
Email: aalaoui@hbku.edu.qa

Mazen Alfarhan

Mazen Alfarhan

Translation Reviser
Office: 445 46041
Email: malfarhan@hbku.edu.qa

Nada Al Mahmeed

Senior Project Leader
Office: 445 46316
Email: nalmahmeed@hbku.edu.qa

Nabeel Rashid

Nabeel Rashid

Reviser
Office: 445 46369
Email: nmuhail@hbku.edu.qa

Sayed A. Mohamed

Sayed A. Mohamed

Translation Reviser
Office: 445 46725
Email: samohamed@hbku.edu.qa

Mona Bushara

Senior Translation Specialist
Office: 445 42523
Email: mbushara@hbku.edu.qa

Hisham Ali

Senior Translation Specialist
Office: 445 46726
Email: hisali@hbku.edu.qa

Wahba Elashkhat

Wahba Mohamed Wahba Youssef Elashkhat

Senior Translation Specialist
Office: 445 41562
Email: welashkhat@hbku.edu.qa

Language Center

Milena Savova

Milena Savova

Director of the Language Center
Office: 445 40505
Email: msavova@hbku.edu.qa

Ashraf Abdel Hamid

Ashraf Abd Al Hamid

Arabic Language Coordinator
Office: 445 42503
Email: aabdelhamid@hbku.edu.qa

Dr. Omaima El Hardlo

Senior Arabic Language Instructor
Office: 445 46631 
Email: oelhardlo@hbku.edu.qa

Jian Zhao

Jian Zhao

Chinese Language Coordinator
Office:445 47421
Email: jzhao@hbku.edu.qa

Owen Connor

Owen Connor

Senior English Language Instructor
Office: 445 42308
Email: oconnor@hbku.edu.qa

Moira Maymon

Moira Maymon

French Language Coordinator
Office: 445 45839
Email: mmaymon@hbku.edu.qa

Paula Carrajana

Paula Carrajana

Portuguese Language Coordinator
Office:445 48498
Email: tii.languagecenter@hbku.edu.qa

Maria Inmaculado

Maria Inmaculado Villasuso

Spanish Language Coordinator
Office:445 48495
Email: mayanez@hbku.edu.qa.

Maureen Ureta

Maureen Ureta

Admin Assistant
Office:445 42993
Email: mureta@hbku.edu.qa

Angela M. Marongiu

Angela M. Marongiu

Registration & Study Abroad Coordinator
Office:445 42578
Email: amarongiu@hbku.edu.qa

Administration

Haitham Mousa

Haitham Mousa

IT Specialist
Office: 445 42506
Email: hmousa@hbku.edu.qa

Jihad Saber

Jihad Saber

Administration Senior Coordinator
Office: 445 41531
Email: jsaber@hbku.edu.qa

Leyla Rostamzade

Leyla Rostamzade

Program Coordinator
Office: 445 40504
Email: lrustamzade@hbku.edu.qa

Kholoud Al Sada

Kholoud Al Sada

Communications Specialist
Office: 445 48515
Email: kalsada@hbku.edu.qa

Amin Mohamad

Amin Mohamad

Digital Content Specialist
Office: 445 43080
Email: amohamad@qf.org.qa

Library

Ghyslain Sabourin

Ghyslain Sabourin

Senior Librarian
Office: 445 42019
Email: gsabourin@hbku.edu.qa

Top