TII French Language Program

TII French Language Program

Fall is the time when we come back from summer vacation, when we start a new academic year and it is just the right time to plan nice and enriching after-work activities, to learn new things such as a new language! It sounds great, right? Dreaming or already planning your next travels, seeing yourself exploring other territories and meeting friends, foreign friends or home friends living abroad. So you definitely need to learn foreign languages. And also because food and friends always go together with languages!

A new academic year is a perfect time to set up new goals and move one step forward in your life and your career. 

Do you know that with 274 million speakers, French is the 5th most widely spoken language in the world? No less than 84 states and governments are represented in the International Organisation of La Francophonie, and among them Qatar! French is also a language of considerable cultural dimensions. It is your gateway to the arts and sciences. In fact, French has helped shape disciplines ranging from international relations, literature, and philosophy to cooking, fashion, theatre, dance and architecture. French is also a language of international business, higher education, travel and tourism. And it is the 4th language on Internet.

The TII Language Center offers multiple levels of communicative French language instruction to the broad community in Doha. Whether you are an under- or postgraduate student, a member of the community who wishes to learn a new language for pleasure or for social and traveling purposes, a parent with some spare time in the morning or a professional with a busy schedule, we aim to offer you an experience to remember because at TII Language Center we strive to make our courses convenient and engaging for a diverse population and we seek to create lifelong learners. We also like to move language learning beyond the classroom, to offer our students other types of activities such as workshops and events to inspire them to discover more about the language and its cultural context.

By learning French, you will master the second most widely learned foreign language after English in the world, you will know more about a language considered by many as prestigious and you could also expand your professional options.

With communicative, proficiency-based and learner-centered curricula based on learners’ needs, and up-to-date approaches to language pedagogy, we place clear emphasis on the integration of language and culture and the incorporation of technology in both learning and teaching. We strive to adapt to the changes in society and to consider the fact that today’s students want to learn faster, they want advanced instruction which is tasks/performance-oriented using technology, they are more involved working on projects using the target language and visual support. We want to create an atmosphere, an identity of our program, to make it not only academic but also about lifestyle, to teach the language as it is used, for our students to easily grasp the French language and culture. It is important for us to invite our students to develop a skill set and not only theoretical knowledge, important to foster personal development.

So for all those reasons, we are expecting you at TII Language Center and in our French program, to learn the language and much more!

Link to French Courses

Top

TII French Language Program

اللغة الفرنسية

يشهد فصل الخريف انتهاء العطلة الصيفية وانطلاق العام الأكاديمي الجديد، كما أنه الوقت الأنسب للتخطيط لأنشطة ترفيهية مشوّقة ورائعة بعد ساعات الدوام، وتعلم أشياء أخرى كلغة جديدة مثلاً! تبدو الفكرة رائعة، أليس كذلك؟ أنْ تحلم أو تخطط بالفعل للقيام برحلاتك المقبلة، أو تتطلع إلى استكشاف مناطق جديدة ولقاء أصدقاء قدامى والتعرّف على آخرين من الأجانب أو مقابلة أصدقاء يعيشون خارج البلاد! إذن، أنت بالتأكيد بحاجة إلى تعلم لغات أجنبية. وكما يقال: "إن حضر الطعام والأصدقاء فلا بدّ أن تكون اللغة ثالثتهما!"

انطلاقة العام الأكاديمي الجديد هي الوقت الأمثل لوضع أهداف جديدة، ودفع حياتك الشخصية والمهنية خطوة جديدة إلى الأمام. 

هل تعلم أن هناك 274 مليون شخص يتحدثون اللغة الفرنسية، ما يجعلها خامس أكثر لغة انتشارًا في العالم؟ وأن ما لا يقل عن 84 دولة وحكومة لها تمثيلٌ في المنظمة الدولية للبلدان الناطقة باللغة الفرنسية (المنظمة الفرنكوفونية)، ومن بينها دولة قطر! وللغة الفرنسية كذلك أبعادٌ ونواحٍ ثقافية معتبرة، فهي بوابتك لعالم الفنون والعلوم. فقد أسهمت في واقع الأمر في ظهور العديد من التخصصات، من العلاقات الدولية والآداب والفلسفة وصولاً لفنون الطبخ وعالم الأزياء والمسرح والرقص والهندسة المعمارية. واللغة الفرنسية أيضًا لغة الأعمال التجارية الدولية والتعليم العالي والسفر والسياحة، وهي كذلك رابع أكثر لغة مستخدمة على شبكة الإنترنت العالمية.

يقدم مركز اللغات التابع لمعهد دراسات الترجمة مستويات متعددة في تدريس اللغة الفرنسية بطريقة تواصلية لمجتمع مدينة الدوحة المتنوع. وسواءٌ كنت طالبًا جامعيًا أو طالب دراساتٍ عليا، أو فردًا من أفراد المجتمع، وترغب في تعلم لغة جديدة للاستمتاع بها أو لأغراض اجتماعية أخرى أو للسفر، أو كنت وليّ أمر لديك بعض الوقت في فترة الصباح، أو كنت موظفًا مختصًا جدولُ أعماله اليومي مزدحمٌ للغاية، فلا بأس بذلك... هدفنا أن نقدم لك تجربة لا تُنسى، لأننا في مركز اللغات نسعى جاهدين لجعل دوراتنا الدراسية ملائمة وجذابة تناسب الدارسين من مختلف المشارب والأطياف، ونسعى كذلك لتخريج متعلمين ينهلون من العلم مدى الحياة. وفي مسعانا هذا نجهدُ لنقل عملية تعلم اللغات إلى آفاقٍ جديدة خارج جدران الفصل الدراسي، عبر توفير أنواع أخرى من الأنشطة لطلابنا، ومنها ورش العمل والفعاليات، كي نلهمهم الرغبة لاكتشاف المزيد عن اللغة وسياقاتها الثقافية.

تعلُّمك اللغة الفرنسية يعني أنك ستتمكن من إتقان ثاني أكثر لغة أجنبية يتم تعلمها بعد اللغة الإنجليزية على مستوى العالم، ومعرفة المزيد عن لغةٍ مرموقة بنظر الكثيرين، وربما يساعدك هذا على توسيع مجال خياراتك المهنية.

نعتمد في تعليم اللغة الفرنسية منهجًا دراسيًا تواصليًا أساسُه الكفاءة ومحورُه الدارس، وذلك وفق احتياجاته؛ كما نتبنى أحدث الطرائق التربوية في أصول تدريس اللغات، مع تركيز واضح على التكامل بين اللغة والثقافة، وإدماج التكنولوجيا في عمليتي التعلم والتعليم. ونسعى جاهدين كذلك للتأقلم مع المتغيرات التي تشهدها المجتمعات والتعاطي مع حقيقة أن طلاب اليوم يريدون أن يتعلموا بشكل أسرع وأن يحصلوا على تعليم متقدم قوامُه تنفيذ المهام الدراسية عبر استخدام وسائل التكنولوجيا الحديثة، والعمل أكثر على إنجاز مهام باستخدام اللغة الجديدة ومساعدة أدوات التدريس البصرية. كذلك، نرغب في خلق بيئة وهوية خاصة ببرنامجنا، ليس لجعله أكاديميَّ التركيز والنتائج فحسب، بل وقائمٍ على تعلم اللغة في بيئتها الطبيعية بحيث يتمكن الدارسون من فهم اللغة والثقافة الفرنسية بأيسر الطرق. ولذا ندعو طلابنا لعدم الاكتفاء بالمعرفة النظرية وإنما تطوير مهاراتهم العملية والشخصية على حدٍّ سواء.

لهذا كلّه، سنكون بانتظاركم في مركز اللغات بمعهد دراسات الترجمة للتسجيل والانضمام إلى برنامج اللغة الفرنسية. هيّا تعلّم الفرنسية واختبر أنشطة لم يسبق لك اختبارها!

رابط لدورات اللغة الفرنسية

Top