German Course Descriptions for Kids and Teenagers

German Course Descriptions for Kids and Teenagers

German Program for Kids

A growing number of students wish to study at German universities. Getting your child started at an early age will help to become absorbed in both the language and the culture so that the transition one day will be much smoother.
All of our German classes are conducted in a fun-filled atmosphere with activities, games and learning tools appropriate for the children’s ages and follow an age-related, customized children’s curriculum. All our instructors have experience teaching children and are well aware of the specifics of children’s cognitive development at the various ages.

German Program for Teenagers

Welcome to our new German program for teenagers and middle-high school students, adressed to students aged between 13 and 15 years old. We want to prepare the coming generations of teenagers in Qatar, for a future full of opportunities speaking German. Saturdays, the TII will offer German for: Teens that want to learn German from scratch and be ready for the future or for studying in Germany!

The TII offers German lessons for teenagers, following rigorous academic objectives through a German immersive approach. Classes are content and project based and are conducted under a learning-by-doing methodology. Sessions are structured around a task, where students prepare and perform and thus become more involved and engaged with the German Language, developing an understanding and appreciation of it. Communication is crucial to our learning approach: from day one students are encouraged to use the language actively and to interact with others.

In the “Beginner 1 part 1 level”children/teenagers learn basic communication skills. They will be able tounderstand and use familiar everyday expressions and very basic phrases aimed at meeting immediate needs in any part of the German-speaking world everything related to their own world, how to greet, say their names and ages, introduce their close family, talk about their likes and dislikes, favorite foods and animals. 

They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and games and relevant materials in order to start understanding the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions.  

Classes for this level are distributed according to three age groups (age 7 to 9 years, age 10 to 12 years and age 13 to 15 years old). The content of the course is more or less the same for all of them, however classes will be adapted according to children’s age and cognitive development. Hence we will use a different book for the teenager courses. 

Course content will cover the first half of the book.

Pre requisites: No prior knowledge of German is required

Textbook: Planetino 1 course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch 1 CD, 2017  ISBN 9783193015778 or for Teenagers: Beste FreundeA1.1, course-book and work-book

 

Children will be able to start using the basic skills, they acquired in the previous level. Students will be able to use higher numbers. They will be able to form sentences with negative structure, expressing that they don’t want something, or don’t agree to a special topic.

Students will be able to express wishes and demands and their preferences. They will talk about what they wear and what others wear; they can name different types of clothes. They can describe clothes in a very simple way.

 

They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and games and relevant materials in order to understand the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions.  

They are also familiar with very basic grammatical features, like the German articles, possessive pronouns, the German cases,

Classes for this level are distributed according to two age groups (age 7 to 12 years and age 13 to 15 years old). The content of the course is more or less the same for all of them, however classes will be adapted according to children’s age and cognitive development. Hence we will use a different book for the teenager courses with a faster pace and different topics and it covers more content.

It is not possible to switch between the kids and the teenager courses without talking to the Language coordinator or doing a placement test. 

Course content will cover the second half of the book and additional material.

Pre requisites: German Beginner 1.1 and Beginner 1.2  or a placement test. If you are not sure about your child’s level, please arrange a meeting with the language coordinator.

Textbook: Planetino 1 course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch 1 CD, 2017  ISBN 9783193015778 or for Teenagers: Beste FreundeA1.1, course-book and work-book

The “Beginner 2 level”for children is a course that reviews and continues the material children already covered during the level Beginner 1 of German and go further. In this course, children will acquire basic vocabulary to talk about leisure activities and will be able to describe their daily routine at school and at home; they will learn how to tell the time, to describe people and talk about their own town and district and how to locate things in space. At the end of the course, children will be able to answer simple questions about themselves and have basic interactions. The class is conducted in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere appropriate for their age. They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and games and relevant materials in order to start understanding the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions.  

Classes for this level will be offered for a mixed age group (ages 7 to 12 years old)

The “Beginner 2 level”for teenagers is already the final level to complete A1 – related to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. After having completed Beginner 2 part 1 and beginner 2 part 2, teenagers have the option to switch to the adults program and join one of the Pre-Intermediate (A2) courses for adults.

Or they can continue with the Teenager program and start the Pre-Intermediate level there.  At the end of the course, your daughter or son will be able to answer simple questions about themselves and have basic interactions. The class is conducted in a friendly atmosphere appropriate for teenagers. They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and relevant materials in order to start understanding the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions.  

Classes for this level will be offered for children, 13 to 15 years old.

Pre requisites: German Beginner 1 level completed (Beginner 1.1, Beginner 1.2 and Beginner 1.3) or a placement test. If you are not sure about your child’s level, please arrange a meeting with the language coordinator.

Textbook: Planetino 2,course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch 1 CDor for Teenagers: Beste FreundeA1.2, course-book and work-book

 

The “Beginner 2 level”for children is a course that reviews and continues the materials children already covered during the level Beginner 1 of German and go further. In this course, children will acquire basic vocabulary to talk about leisure activities and will be able to describe their daily routine at school and at home; they will learn how to tell the time, to describe people and talk about their own town and district and how to locate things in space. At the end of the course, children will be able to answer simple questions about themselves and have basic interactions. The class is conducted in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere appropriate for their age. They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and games and relevant materials in order to start understanding the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions.  

Classes for this level will be offered for a mixed age group (ages 7 to 9 years and ages 10 to 12 years old)

The “Beginner 2 level”for teenagers is already the final level to complete A1 – related to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages. After having completed Beginner 2 part 1 and beginner 2 part 2, teenagers have the option to switch to the adults program and join one of the Pre-Intermediate (A2) courses for adults.

Or they can continue with the Teenager program and start the Pre-Intermediate level there.  At the end of the course, your daughter or son will be able to answer simple questions about themselves and have basic interactions. The class is conducted in a friendly atmosphere appropriate for teenagers. They practice the listening and speaking skills using various activities and relevant materials in order to start understanding the language in its cultural context and engage in short interactions.  

Classes for this level will be offered for children, 13 to 15 years old.

Pre requisites: German Beginner 2.1 and Beginner 2.2 or placement test. If you are not sure about your child’s level, please arrange a meeting with the language coordinator.

Textbook: Planetino 2,course-book and work-book; 1. Auflage: Kursbuch/Arbeitsbuch 1 CD or for Teenagers: Beste FreundeA1.2, course-book and work-book

Top

German Course Descriptions for Kids and Teenagers

وصف دورات اللغة الألمانية للأطفال والمراهقين

برنامج تعليم اللغة الألمانية للأطفال

في ظل تزايد أعداد الطلاب الراغبين في الدراسة في الجامعات الألمانية، أضحى تعليم طفلك اللغة الألمانية منذ سن مبكرة مطلبًا أساسيًا لأجل مساعدتهم في التعمق في معرفة جوانب كل من اللغة والثقافة الألمانية لتمهيد الطريق نحو انتقالهم للدراسة في ألمانيا في المستقبل.

تنعقد جميع صفوف اللغة الألمانية في بيئة تعليمية مفعمة بالمرح توظف العديد من الأنشطة والألعاب وأدوات التعلم المناسبة لأعمار الأطفال وتتبع مناهج دراسية تناسب احتياجات ومستويات الدارسين وتراعي أعمارهم. ويتميز معلمو اللغة الألمانية لدينا بامتلاك خبرة واسعة في تعليم الأطفال وكذلك دراية متعمقة بأساليب تطوير القدرات المعرفية والإدراكية للطلاب من مختلف الأعمار.

برنامج تعليم اللغة الألمانية لليافعين

نرحب بكم في برنامجنا الجديد لتعليم اللغة الألمانية لليافعين وطلاب المدرسة الإعدادية. تستهدف هذه الدورة الطلاب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 و15 عامًا، وترمي إلى إعداد الأجيال القادمة من اليافعين في دولة قطر للاستفادة من الفرص العديدة التي ستتاح في المستقبل لمن يتحدثون اللغة الألمانية. يقدم معهد دراسات الترجمة أيام السبت دورة تعليمية في اللغة الألمانية لليافعين الراغبين في تعلمها من الألف إلى الياء بغية الاستعداد للمستقبل أو للدراسة في ألمانيا.

يوفر معهد دراسات الترجمة دورات في اللغة الألمانية لليافعين ترمي لتحقيق أهداف أكاديمية طموحة من خلال مقاربة تعليمية تقوم على التعمق في تعلم اللغة الألمانية. وتوظفهذه الدورات محتويات ومشروعات مختلفة وتعتمد منهجية التعلم بالممارسة، إذ تركز كل حصة دراسية على مشروع معين يقوم الطلاب بإعداده وتنفيذه، ما يتيح لهم الفرصة لمزيد من المشاركة والتفاعل باللغة الألمانية بحيث يفضي ذلك إلى تطوير فهمهم للغة وتقديرهم لأهميتها. ولا شك أن التواصل يشكل ركيزة محورية في مناهجنا التعليمية، فمنذ اللحظة الأولى نحفز الطلاب على المثابرة على استخدام اللغة والتفاعل مع الآخرين.

يرمي الجزء الأول من دورة المستوى الابتدائي 1 إلى تعليم الأطفال واليافعين أساسيات التواصل باللغة الألمانية من خلال تمكينهم من فهم واستخدام التعبيرات اليومية الدارجة والعبارات الأساسية من أجل التعامل مع بعض المواقف الملحة عند التواصل مع الآخرين في البلدان الناطقة باللغة الألمانية. وتشمل هذه المواقف أساليب تحية الآخرين، والتعبير عن أسمائهم وأعمارهم، والتعريف بأفراد عائلتهم المقربين، والتحدث عما يحبونه ويكرهونه، وكذلك وصف أطعمتهم وحيواناتهم المفضلة.

 

يمارس الدارسون مهارات الاستماع والتحدث باستخدام مختلف الأنشطة والألعاب والمواد ذات الصلة كي يتمكن الدارس من فهم اللغة في سياقها الثقافي وإجراء محادثات قصيرة. وتعتمد منهجية هذه الدورة على تقسيم المشاركين إلى مجموعات حسب ثلاث فئات عمرية (7 إلى 9 سنوات و10 إلى 12 سنة و13 إلى 15 سنة). كما أن محتوى المواد التعليمية لهذه المجموعات يتطابق بدرجة كبيرة، غير أن الصفوف الدراسية قد يطرأ عليها بعض التعديلات حسب أعمار الأطفال ومدى تطور قدراتهم الإدراكية والمعرفية. ومن ثم، نستخدم كتابًا دراسيًا مختلفًا لصفوف تعليم اليافعين.

يغطي هذا المستوى النصف الأول من الكتاب الدراسي.

المتطلبات الأساسية:لا يشترط معرفة مسبقة باللغة الألمانية.

مقررات الدورة: الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب الأنشطة "Planetino 1". النسخة الأولى من الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب الأنشطة مع قرص مدمج. عام النشر 2017، والرقم الدولي الموحد للكتاب هو 9783193015778. تستخدم دورات اليافعين الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب الأنشطة "Beste FreundeA1.1". 

تمكّن هذه الدورة الأطفال من البدء في استخدام المهارات الأساسية التي اكتسبوها في دورة المستوى السابق. ويتعلم الدارسون كيفية استخدام أرقام معقدة وأساليب بناء الجمل باستخدام تراكيب النفي وكذلك التعبير عما يريدونه أو إبداء اعتراضهم على موضوع معين.

 

يستطيع الأطفال التعبير عن رغباتهم ومطالبهم وتفضيلاتهم، إلى جانب وصف ما يرتدونه أو يرتديه الآخرون. ويمكنهم كذلك بيان أسماء مختلف أنواع الملابس ووصفها بطريقة بسيطة للغاية.

 

يمارس الدارسون مهارات الاستماع والتحدث باستخدام مختلف الأنشطة والألعاب والمواد ذات الصلة كي يتمكنوا من فهم اللغة في سياقها الثقافي وإجراء محادثات قصيرة

 

كما يدرس الأطفال القواعد النحوية الأساسية مثل أدوات التعريف وضمائر الملكية والتصنيفات النحوية التي تعكس الوظائف اللغوية في اللغة الألمانية. 

 

تقوم منهجية صفوف هذا المستوى على تقسيم الطلاب إلى مجموعات حسب فئتين عمرتين، ألا وهما 7 إلى 12 سنة و13 إلى 15 سنة. كما أن محتوى المواد التعليمية لهذه المجموعات يتطابق بدرجة كبيرة، غير أن الصفوف الدراسية قد يطرأ عليها بعض التعديلات حسب أعمار الأطفال ومدى تطور قدراتهم الإدراكية والمعرفية. ومن ثم، نستخدم كتابًا دراسيًا مختلفًا لصفوف اليافعين التي تتسم بسرعة الإيقاع وتتضمن موضوعات مختلفة وتغطي مزيدًا من المحتوى. 

لا يمكن التنقل بين دورات الأطفال واليافعين دون التحدث إلى منسق اللغة وخوض اختبار تحديد المستوى.

تغطي هذه الدورة النصف الثاني من الكتاب الدراسي وتشمل مواد إضافية.

المتطلبات الأساسية: تناسب هذه الدورة الدارسين الذين أتموا المستوى الابتدائي 1-1 و1-2 أو خضعوا لاختبار تحديد المستوى. وفي حال عدم التأكد من مستوى طفلك، يمكنك الترتيب لعقد اجتماع مع منسق اللغة الألمانية.

مقررات الدورة: الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب الأنشطة "Planetino 1". النسخة الأولى من الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب الأنشطة مع قرص مدمج. عام النشر 2017، والرقم الدولي الموحد للكتاب هو 9783193015778. أما دورات اليافعين فتعتمد على الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب الأنشطة "Beste FreundeA1.1". 

يهدف المستوى الابتدائي 2 للأطفال إلى مراجعة واستكمال المواد التعليمية التي درسوها في المستوى الابتدائي 1 وتعلم المزيد. وتكسب هذه الدورة الأطفال بعض المفردات الأساسية اللازمة للحديث عن أنشطة وقت الفراغ ووصف الروتين اليومي في المدرسة أو المنزل، إضافة إلى تعلم كيفية وصف الوقت والأشخاص والمدن والأقاليم التي يقطنها الدارسون وكيفية الوصول إلى بعض الأماكن. ويتمكن المشاركون مع نهاية هذه الدورة من الإجابة عن الأسئلة البسيطة عن أنفسهم والدخول في نقاشات محدودة. وتنعقد هذه الدورة في جو هادئ وودي بما يتلاءم مع أعمار المشاركين. كذلك يمارس الأطفال مهارات الاستماع والتحدث باستخدام مختلف الأنشطة والألعاب والمواد ذات الصلة كي يتمكنوا من فهم اللغة في سياقها الثقافي وإجراء محادثات قصيرة.

 

تستهدف هذه الدورة فئات عمرية مختلفة تتراوح بين 7 و12 سنة.

 

ويعد المستوى الابتدائي 2 لليافعين آخر مستويات المرحلة "A1" من الإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات. وبعد إكمال الجزء الأول والجزء الثاني من المستوى الابتدائي 2، يحق للدارسين اليافعين الانتقال إلى برنامج الراشدين والالتحاق بأحد برامج المستوى قبل المتوسط للراشدين "A2".

 

وبدلاً من ذلك، يمكنهم مواصلة الدراسة ببرنامج اليافعين وبدء المستوى قبل المتوسط ضمن الفئة العمرية نفسها. ويتمكن الطلاب مع نهاية هذه الدورة من الإجابة عن الأسئلة البسيطة عن أنفسهم والدخول في نقاشات محدودة. وتنعقد هذه الدورة في جو ودي بما يتلاءم مع أعمار اليافعين. كذلك يمارس الأطفال مهارات الاستماع والتحدث باستخدام مختلف الأنشطة والألعاب والمواد ذات الصلة كي يتمكنوا من فهم اللغة في سياقها الثقافي وإجراء محادثات قصيرة.

تستهدف هذه الدورة الدارسين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 و15 عامًا.

المتطلبات الأساسية: تناسب هذه الدورة الدارسين الذين أتموا المستوى الابتدائي 1-1 و1-2 و1-3 أو خضعوا لاختبار تحديد المستوى. وفي حال عدم التأكد من مستوى طفلك، يمكنك الترتيب لعقد اجتماع مع منسق اللغة الألمانية.

مقررات الدورة: الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين "Planetino 2". النسخة الأولى من الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين مع قرص مدمج.. أما دورات اليافعين فتعتمد على الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين "Beste FreundeA1.2".

يهدف المستوى الابتدائي 2 للأطفال إلى مراجعة واستكمال المواد التعليمية التي درسوها في المستوى الابتدائي 1 وتعلم المزيد. وتكسب هذه الدورة الأطفال بعض المفردات الأساسية اللازمة للحديث عن أنشطة وقت الفراغ ووصف الروتين اليومي في المدرسة أو المنزل، إضافة إلى تعلم كيفية وصف الوقت والأشخاص والمدن والأقاليم التي يقطنها الدارسون وكيفية الوصول إلى بعض الأماكن. ويتمكن المشاركون مع نهاية هذه الدورة من الإجابة عن الأسئلة البسيطة عن أنفسهم والدخول في نقاشات محدودة. وتنعقد هذه الدورة في جو هادئ وودي بما يتلاءم مع أعمار المشاركين. كذلك يمارس الأطفال مهارات الاستماع والتحدث باستخدام مختلف الأنشطة والألعاب والمواد ذات الصلة كي يتمكنوا من فهم اللغة في سياقها الثقافي وإجراء محادثات قصيرة.

 

تستهدف هذه الدورة فئات عمرية مختلفة تتراوح بين 7 و9 سنوات و10 و12 سنة.

 

ويعد المستوى الابتدائي 2 لليافعين آخر مستويات المرحلة "A1" من الإطار الأوروبي المرجعي العام للغات. وبعد إكمال الجزء الأول والجزء الثاني من المستوى الابتدائي 2، يحق للدارسين اليافعين الانتقال إلى برنامج الراشدين والالتحاق بأحد برامج المستوى قبل المتوسط للراشدين "A2".

 

وبدلاً من ذلك، يمكنهم مواصلة الدراسة ببرنامج اليافعين وبدء المستوى قبل المتوسط ضمن الفئة العمرية نفسها. ويتمكن الطلاب مع نهاية هذه الدورة من الإجابة عن الأسئلة البسيطة عن أنفسهم والدخول في نقاشات محدودة. وتنعقد هذه الدورة في جو ودي بما يتلاءم مع أعمار اليافعين. كذلك يمارس الأطفال مهارات الاستماع والتحدث باستخدام مختلف الأنشطة والألعاب والمواد ذات الصلة كي يتمكنوا من فهم اللغة في سياقها الثقافي وإجراء محادثات قصيرة.

تستهدف هذه الدورة الدارسين الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 13 و15 عامًا.

المتطلبات الأساسية: تناسب هذه الدورة الدارسين الذين أتموا المستوى الابتدائي 2-1 و2-2 أو خضعوا لاختبار تحديد المستوى. وفي حال عدم التأكد من مستوى طفلك، يمكنك الترتيب لعقد اجتماع مع منسق اللغة الألمانية.

مقررات الدورة: الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين "Planetino 2". النسخة الأولى من الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين مع قرص مدمج.. أما دورات اليافعين فتعتمد على الكتاب الدراسي وكتاب التمارين "Beste FreundeA1.".

Top